broadsideblog

Come take my on-line class this Friday at WANACON!

In blogging, books, education, journalism, Media, work on October 3, 2013 at 11:32 am

By Caitlin Kelly

For those of you who follow Kristen Lamb’s blog, I’m giving a 90-minute webinar this Friday, October 4, at 6pm Eastern.

English: The New York Times building in New Yo...

English: The New York Times building in New York, NY across from the Port Authority. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s called “Learn to Think Like a Reporter” and will offer lots of practical tips from my 30 years as a journalist, 20 years writing freelance for The New York Times and my three staff writing jobs at three major daily newspapers, the Globe and Mail, Montreal Gazette and New York Daily News.

You can sign up here.

If this is too late, I’ll soon be posting a list of my own upcoming webinars, including that one, and will give you plenty of time to choose one (or several!), tell all your writer/journalist friends, and sign up.

  1. Good luck Caitlin! I won’t be able to join in because of a prior engagement, but if I could I would take part.

  2. Alas, 6 pm Eastern is 11 pm in my part of the world and I will be tucked up in bed because I have a busy weekend coming up! I’m sorry to miss the webinar. I hope it goes well.

    • I plan to offer my own webinars at 4pm on Sundays — 9pm for you.

      I’m aware of (and grateful for) readers in a wide variety of locations. Finding a time that works for everyone is likely to be a challenge.

  3. this sounds like a fantastic opportunity, but i won’t be around friday night. hope you may do another in the not too distant future. best )

  4. Is there any way to just do your webinar? I’m afraid I can’t afford the whole weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,713 other followers

